Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    EAC2020
    Participant

Hi – I have 2 questions:

1. How do I restrict media library access to only things the user uploads? I read some posts and saw something about an add on but I can’t find it. I am not a coder so I don’t know how to do complicated things. I can just check boxes 🙂

2. How do I allow someone to edit a post created by Gravity Forms without allowing them to edit everyone else’s posts? Right now I have edit others posts enabled in order to get the Gravity Form post editing ability. If I am remembering correctly.

thanks

EAC2020
    Participant

I figured out #1. Still need help with #2. Thanks.

EAC2020
    Participant

One more question:

All my users can export Gravity Forms. I have Gravity Forms Advanced Permissions Add On and they can only see the form I allow them to see. The problem is that no matter what I do, I cannot remove the “gravityforms_export_entries” capabilty in URE Pro. I deprecate it and it’s still there. I tried removing at the role level and at the user level. Can’t make the capability go away. Thx.

Vladimir
    Keymaster

2. Look, what user(s) is the author of post created by Gravity Forms. Add user ID to the list of authors which post you allow to edit for this user.

Vladimir
    Keymaster

Is “gravityforms_export_entries” capability shown turned ON even after your turn it OFF and update the role?

EAC2020
    Participant

Thanks for your fast reply.

I don’t understand this statement. Can you say it again maybe in a different way? I am not a coder so it’s a bit confusing. The first part is asking who is the author of the post created in Gravity forms, I think (I am not sure who it is….).I don’t understand what you said about adding User ID to a list….where would I do that?

“2. Look, what user(s) is the author of post created by Gravity Forms. Add user ID to the list of authors which post you allow to edit for this user.

————————————