I updated to version 4.59.1 and now when I check a box next to a capability and save it, the checkbox is unchecked and the change is not saved. This has happened on more than one site and the issue persists even after disabling all other plugins and changing themes. Version 4.58.2 works fine on all sites affected.
Can I look at one of the sites where URE does not save capabilities with administrator permissions, possibly development copy without critical data? If Yes, send URL and login credentials to support [at-sign] role-editor.com
I unfortunatley run into the same problem. When I set a permisson to a role the plug-in asks me “Please confirm permissions update” I say yes and in the top right corner I get the message “role is updated succesfully”
When I load the role again, the permission is gone again.