Change WordPress user roles and capabilities › Forums › How to or FAQ › How to delete role everywhere, permanently? › Reply To: How to delete role everywhere, permanently?
07/07/2017 at 01:17 #3959
If you have the same roles set at all sites, this scenario will work for you:
– go to Network admin -> Users -> User Role Editor.
– delete selected role. This action will delete a role from the main site.
– click “Update Network” button. This will replicate roles list from the main site to all subsites of your network.