Change WordPress user roles and capabilities Forums How to or FAQ Role for Woocommerce that only allows Order Management & FedEx Package Creation

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    edering
    Participant

I’m trying to create a Role called Order where our fulfillment company can only get to Orders in WooCommmerce and fully manage them (status change, notes, etc). We use a WooCommerce Extension from Xadapter called FedEx WooCommerce Shipping with Print Label. This allows the user to Generate Packages (it shows how many boxes and their weight/size) and then generate a FedEx Shipping Label. When I have all WooCommerce abilities set (which I don’t want), I still get denied to Generate Package in this Role. But as an Admin, I can do it. The only custom capabilities listed in URE are URE and WooCommerce (nothing for this extension).

Also, how do I get a Role to not have access to WooCommerce Settings?

Vladimir
    Keymaster

WooCommerce->Settings is protected by ‘manage_woocommerce’ capability.
    1) you can revoke it from a role to exclude this menu item from user access;
    or
    2) if you need to leave access to other menu items protected by the same capability (System Status, Extensions), you can use Admin menu access add-on to block this menu item.

I need access to WooCommerce FedEx plugin in order to check what permissions it requires to print labels. You can send its copy to support [at-sign] role-editor.com
    I install such products at local development environment and use for testing/investigation purpose only.

edering
    Participant

Thanks. But, when I uncheck manage_woocommerce (https://www.screencast.com/t/TzFy0SJp) and try to login to /wp-admin, the login takes me to the WooCommerce My Account page – https://www.screencast.com/t/hmxEFF2S . I just emailed you the zip of the plugin… thanks

edering
    Participant