Change WordPress user roles and capabilities Forums Bug Reports Post categories not showing up for a specific page manager

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    KC
    Participant

Hi,

Our HR team has a user that is a Specific Page Manager/Editor, they used to be able to see the categories in posts and add categories when creating posts but they can’t anymore. I looked at their roles and don’t see anything that isn’t checked that may relate to categories. I’m able to see all categories but I’m an admin.

Could I give you credentials to log in and see what the issue may be?

Thanks!

Vladimir
    Keymaster

Hi,

1st, check if editing for this user is not restricted by category at user and role level both.

If that will not help, then Yes, send login credentials to support [at-sign] role-editor.com

KC
    Participant

I don’t believe they are but I’m not positive. Just sent the credentials

Vladimir
    Keymaster

I can not use a new user as got message ‘Disabled’ after try to reset password. I found the older credentials you have sent me earlier and logged-in successfully.

All users with ‘Specific Page Manager’ role (except one) has edit restrictions by categories list set at the user profile. Thus URE does not allow user to create new category and restricts a list of categories available to selection at the post editor page according to that condition from a user profile.

KC
    Participant

They used to be able to see the categories though. We need them to be able to add a new post to the “Job Posting – Faculty” or “Job Posting – Work Study” categories, how can I accomplish that?

Vladimir
    Keymaster

I see a problem now.
    I created backup copy of your site files and data (except wp-uploads) and installed its copy at my local development environment. When I login as a humanresources user and open the 1st post from the list for editing, I see the list of allowed categories.