Oh but, the new role is still showing in the View filter in the users.php page even though it’s blocked. The new role’s users are not showing in the filter list but the filter itself still is.
In other words, the new Webmaster role is blocked from the Administrator role, but when I go to the Users page, the Webmaster filter is still there. When I click on Webmaster though, it shows no users. How can I remove the Webmaster filter altogether? It doesn’t show up in any other roles where I block it except when I log in with an Administrator.