I confirm that all the user roles that you created will remain and show up in the pro version with the permissions still intact. You can create then new roles as usual with Pro version. Ads will be removed. When you activate add-on, like “Admin menu access” at “Settings->User Role Editor->Additonal Modules” tab you will see at toolbar a new button (e.g. “Admin Menu”) which belongs to that add-on.