…Personally I prefer the option “not selected” over the option “selected”, as it provides a saver control over user rights. E.g. if I install a new plugin on a multisite, my editors will only get access, if I explicitly allow it and select the new item. With the option “selected” all editors of all sites would automatically get access to the new plugin.
Currently, my editors cannot meaningfully edit their content anymore. Any suggestion about the issue above?