Thanks Vladimir. I wish it was that simple. It’s for our work intranet (medical practice) so I can’t give you access. I mean, I can from the WordPress side of things but you’d have to VPN into our network and that’s not going to be permitted.
If I completely remove the plugin and reinstall the newest version will this continue to be an issue? Will I be able to update the next time? And more importantly will I lose the roles I’ve already created?